Executive Board Members

In 2015, the CFCA Communications Section consolidated the Northern and Southern Divisons under a single set of by-laws and Board structure.

Elected Officers and Area Representatives

President
Melinda Hunley
mhunley@co.kern.ca.us
Kern County/Bakersfield City Fire Emergency Communications Center

Secretary/Treasurer
Jennifer Libby-Jones
jlibby-jones@sdrecc.org
North County Dispatch JPA

Northern Divison Director
Rosa Ramos
Rosa.Ramos@acgov.org
Alameda County Regional Emergency Communications Center

President Elect
Kylee Soares
ksoares@srfecc.ca.gov
Sacramento Regional Fire/EMS Communications Center

1st Past President
Lesli Wilson
lwilson@sdrecc.org
North County JPA Fire Communications

2nd Past President
Don Wise
dwise@ci.glendale.ca.us
Verdugo Fire Communications Center


Southern Divison Director
Chris Herren
Christopher.Herren@SMGOV.NET
Public Safety Communications, City of Santa Monica

Area Representatives – Northern Division

Area 1
Vacant
Siskiyou, Modoc, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Glenn, Butte, and Plumas Counties

Area 3
Vacant
Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, Lake, Sonoma, Napa, Marin and Solano Counties

Area 5
Michael Wodnick
City of San Jose FD
Contra Costa, Alameda, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Cruz, Santa Clara, San Benito and Monterey Counties

Area 2
Joe Thuesen
Sacramento Regional Fire/EMS Communications Center
Colusa, Sutter, Yolo, Yuba, Nevada, Sierra, Placer, Sacramento, El Dorado, and Amador Counties

Area 4
Vacant
San Joaquin, Calaveras, Alpine, Stanislaus, Tuolumne, Mono, Merced, Mariposa, Madera, and Fresno Counties

Area Representatives – Southern Division

Area 1
Michael Orozco
Ventura County Fire
San Luis Obispo, Sana Barbara, Ventura Counties

Area 3
Liz Zazueta
Ontario Fire Communications
Inyo, San Bernardino Counties

Area 5
David Cannon
Kern County FD ECC
Kings, Tulare, Kern Counties

Area 2
Christina Kazazian-Wilson
Verdugo Fire Communications Center
Los Angeles, Orange Counties

Area 4
Vacant
Riverside, Imperial, San Diego Counties